thoughts of pregnancy

Pregnancy consumes your thoughts.

Obviously…

Since it consumes your body.

With this pregnancy, my thoughts have been about the following, in order:

  • NAUSEA
  • Vomiting
  • Fear of brushing my teeth (see #2)
  • Baby’s position
  • Does my pelvis make breech babies
  • Headaches
  • Hip/back pain
  • Heartburn
  • Cough
  • Cough
  • Cough
  • What to name little girl

I know, it’s not a very positive list. Turns out: pregnancy ain’t an easy road. We’re nearing the end, though, and I am feeling anxious to meet little girl. Some thoughts that are starting to become a little more prevalent in the last week:

  • What will you look like?
  • What should we name you?
  • What will labor be like?
  • How will your brother react?

One thought that I don’t have to dwell on: baby’s position.

We had an ultrasound at our appointment this morning and little girl is head down. You see that, people? Head down! Therefore, my pelvis does NOT make breech babies. There is a chance that she could be a pill and suddenly flip around, but Dom was never head down at this stage of the game. We like this difference. We approve of this difference. This difference is the difference we need for a VBAC.

I feel better today than I have in weeks.

roadtoVBAC

2 comments

  1. I’m SOOOOOO happy to hear this! Yay for head down! Yay for VBAC! Yay for nearing the end. and ESPECIALLY YAY to feeling better than in weeks. You’re amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

