What’s that word again?

I was attempting to say, “version,” but I was also talking about “revisions”. My brain muddled them all up as I attempted to speak intelligently and professionally in a meeting at work. In the end, I spoke of “visions”.

Visions at work.

Tonight, Dom was trying to explain that he wanted something out of the freezer only he didn’t know that’s what we called it. It wasn’t the fridge. That’s the door with the cheese. He knew that much. So what’s that other section called?

He thought for a minute and then told me, “the ice door”.

Words have meaning.

Leave a Reply

