Grey or gray

How do you spell it?

The skies these past few days have been gray, thunderous, clashing, wet, and storming. I love it. I suppose it matches my personality: all stormy with streams of sunlight bursting through at surprising times. I try to let more and more sunlight through. I’m learning.

Things at work have been grey. Coworkers have been sick, projects are tumultuous, and politics mess up everything.

Our walls in our new house are gray. They were once hues of yellow and orange but we painted them before moving in. The more I spend time here, the more I love the color. Love is the appropriate word here.

Grey or gray?

3 comments

  1. my new house, all the walls are grey (that’s how I spell it). In my townhouse, I had accent walls in fun colors, but I find this constant, neutralizing grey to be calming and cool.

    Like

Leave a Reply

