A little more boy and his bengal

boyandbengal2It constantly surprises me that Dominic and Pogi are buds. I assumed that bringing a baby home would make Pogi a very unhappy cat and at first, it did. He crept around whatever baby thing Dom was in: car seat, swing, seat, bassinet, and such. He would hiss when Dominic would move or crawl. We seemed to be off to a great start.

One day, I held Dominic’s hand out and Pogi didn’t hiss.

Then, there was that time when Pogi let Dom touch him.

When Dominic started sitting up, we would hand him one of Pogi’s toys to shake around and Pogi joined right in. How fun. I wrote about it because that is what I do: Boy and his bengal (the first).

To this day, their friendship continues. See all of these neat-o pictures? I am still surprised by it. I am surprised that Dominic chases Pogi and the cat might let him win. I am surprised that Pogi follows Dominic around. I am surprised that when Dom is on one side of a closed door, Pogi reaches under with his paws to find him.

I am NOT surprised that Pogi crawls under Dom’s crib at night if we don’t catch him first to shut him up in the other room before putting Dom to bed…

Wow, I explained that well.

We don’t want Pogi in Dom’s room at night. Just let the kid sleep. We do.

It’s still pretty cute, though, our little man and the cat.

boyandbengal1

boyandbengal

One comment

Leave a Reply

