Modeling Work

I’ve spent all morning modeling. It’s exhausting… for my brain.

I’m not strolling a catwalk or posing for the camera. I wasn’t working with clay, either.

This has been my modeling today:

wednesday_brain_exercises

The downside of spending my day with work like this is that it’s not an accomplishment that  I can explain to Nathan well when he asks, “How was your day?”

I answer, “My day was pretty heinous, but in the end, I finished. I mapped all of these new tables with these foreign keys, primary keys, data types, and even the order you would need to delete them.”

“Foreign keys?”

“Yeah. Write me a poem about that. I’d heart that.”

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

