Keep On Eating, Keep On Growing

image

Dominic enjoyed his apple sauce, Sunday afternoon at my parents’. He sat in the old Stokke chair that I used when I was little.

He has his own, green Stokke chair at home. We are fans of these chairs although the seat plate on his started to split already. I was bummed about this but tried asking the company about it on Facebook. They replied by sending us a new piece!

Last night, Dom and I made a trip to the D.I. to find a few cheap outfits for him. Then we headed on home for his dinner. He ate some chicken and vegetables, with a few chunks, something he wouldn’t eat just 2 weeks ago. Then I gave him one of those squeeze packets filled with a fruit/veggie mix. I think he likes that he can feed himself with it.

Then, he told me his three words: tape, dada, and mama. Useful words.

image

One comment

Leave a Reply

