A Week of Cabin Contentment

Nathan and I enjoyed an entire week away from work, the city, internet access, and alarm clocks. It was the annual Campbell family vacation. The only downside this year (besides pregnancy discomfort and sickness) was that Mom and Dad Elkins were also in town that week to visit adorable baby Sawyer, the newest addition to the Elkins clan. We were only able to spend a handful of hours with them, but at least we get to see them again in December.

(Oh, and the time we did spend with them was great, especially some spiritual experiences where the timing couldn’t have been better.)

For vacations past, I took tons of pictures. I think I was almost the family photographer, but I’ve fallen out of the habit and I can’t tell you why. My best guess is because I’ve grown disenchanted with our little camera. During this year’s vacation for about an hour, I was left to take care of Thane and Laina’s nice camera and had an entertaining time taking pictures of the impromptu family soccer game. One day we’ll have to splurge for a new camera.

The picture above, I took with my cell phone. Hobbes and I were standing up on a water pipe at the top of a short hike just up from the cabin in Midway. Nathan, Thane, Alice and Laina are enjoying the view.

And then I have this little gem of a picture (below): Nathan and Grumma relaxing in the cabin after their grueling golf tournament.

I did take a few pics on my camera that I’ll throw up on this blog in a day or two as well. Most important, though, I have a video of the hummingbird wars. Sounds exciting right? Just stay on the edge of your seat until I upload that. Anticipation is killer, right?

One comment

  1. Didn’t know you were taking pictures to show to the whole world!!! It was a great time and so much fun for me to share some on your family fun. Love you

    Like

Leave a Reply

