Today, I Would Not Survive a Zombie Apocalypse

I had a cortisol shot in my foot this morning. The doc also gave me a shot to numb things first. Turns out, that lasts for longer than my brief trip to the doctor’s office and I am now walking around MY office with a partially numb foot.

It’s weird.

So far, I have managed NOT to trip on my own toes.

I have also avoided the embarrassment from simply tipping over because I mistakenly thought I was standing on two feet when in actuality, one foot was tucked behind the other in some sort of a sloppy tree pose. Haven’t done that either.

So far so good.

That is all.

One comment

Leave a Reply

