A List of Life Right NOW

  1. Listening to a Frank Vignola station on Pandora and it reminds me of the night in Harrisburg, PA when a house up the street from where I was had a jazz band playing: a humid summer night, eating dinner on the lawn with friends, listening to live jazz music from somewhere over the fence, but not nearly as relaxed as I am right now.
  2. Despite the lingering sickness, I enjoyed playing some soccer tonight, spending time with my friends.
  3. Just read the last 100 pages of The Help so I’m finished with it for my book group tomorrow; I definitely recommend it if you haven’t already read it.
  4. Enjoyed the flowers in my front room that came from my hot boyfriend.
  5. Enjoyed rereading the cards that came with them.
  6. Made myself a grilled bacon, tomato and cheese sandwich, which I washed down with some apple juice; I declared the meal to be yummy.
  7. Thought about getting some laundry done; didn’t do any of it.
  8. About to turn the “smoke machine” on and go to bed… apparently sleeping with a humidifier on is supposed to help a sore throat… oh and it does, but this one also comes with a blue “night light” which makes my bedroom feel like a rave. Party on and good night!
3 comments

  1. I’ll have you know that I would’ve left a comment on this post even if you had not specified a required pity-comment return policy on my blog. You wanna know why I would have totally commented, unprompted? Because of these golden-nugget, shining points of this blog post:

    -“Enjoyed the flowers in my front room that came from my hot boyfriend.”

    -“I declared the meal to be yummy.”

    -“Thought about getting some laundry done; didn’t do any of it.”

    -“this one also comes with a blue “night light” which makes my bedroom feel like a rave. Party on and good night!”

    Capital blog entry, my friend! This list of the best of your list post was fun to make.

    And I think the whole world has fallen off the blog commenting wagon, myself included. :o)

    Party on!

    Like

  2. That DOES sound like a rather tasty sandwich. My book group read “The Help” in June. It was VERY popular with my group. (Unfortunately, that’s one of the months I didn’t finish the book.)

    Like

  3. Bum deal your sick. Maybe everyone is just lazy. Lifting my arms up and moving my fingers around is just too much work some days.

    I need to meet this hot boyfriend of yours. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

