Titanium Toe Weather Predictor

I woke up in the middle of the night.

That’s not particularly abnormal.

At all.

Sadly.

But I woke up for a very uncomfortable reason.

My toe hurt.

A lot.

It’s that toe right in the middle of my right foot that has a permanent titanium piece running through the middle of it.

It hurt like the poor toe was freezing cold, even though it was under the covers bundled up in my fuzzy socks.

It was a constant ache.

I tried massaging my toes.

Didn’t help.

Eventually, I just accepted that my toe hurt and tried to go back to sleep.

After about an hour, I finally did, out of exhaustion.

I woke up this morning to snow, falling down like a blizzard and accumulated on the grass, the trees, the flowers.

What happened to spring?

My toe still hurts.

Bring back the warmth and sunshine. I want to sleep tonight and not have my weather-sensitive toe keep me awake.

3 comments

  1. Join the club. Arthritis feels the same way. The good part is you can tell when a storm is coming. Hope it doesn’t hurt too bad. Love you,

    Like

  2. thanks Grumma!! even better…what to do so you DON’T feel more than 30? ibuprofen before bed on weather change nights? stick Pogy under the covers so a beating heart fakes out your T-toe? warm water bottle? hot water bottle?
    warm rocks-in-socks? electric blanket(any CO2 probs with that? does Mr Gore have one or forty?)?
    well…lets continue to find a solution
    HAPPY TUESDAY!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

