The Sleeping Habits of Master Larrie

Here’s a great entry from when I was 20 years old. I went to sleep around two a.m. back then, too. It’s good to know that there are some things in life you can always depend on and one of them is Larrie not going to bed when she ought to.

7/15/2001

The strangest thing happened to me. I woke up—it read six o’clock on my watch. I remembered going to bed just after two (a.m.). It didn’t seem possible to me that I would wake after only four hours. A grey light was settled across the room. I thought it must be 6 p.m. I slept that long? Nobody woke me or bothered me all day?

It took me a while to find my common sense. It was six a.m. The sun was rising.

I went back to sleep.

Leave a Reply

