I’d Rather Be in Midway

I spent time in the mountains this weekend in Wasatch Mountain State Park. It was, of course, bliss up at my parents’ cabin. And for the first time in my life, I went four-wheeling.

Have you ever been on an ATV before?

I want to find a job where I can drive my nieces and nephews up and down the trails in the mountains all the time. Is that too much for a girl to ask?

It was just one of many experiences that made up a great weekend. The only thing that really kept it from perfection was losing my soccer game. That was a bummer.

I needed the great weekend because in a week from today, you might not want to talk to me… for a week or two, or a month. Once this new project at work goes to production, I may not have a life outside of watching it to make sure it behaves. It better be cooperative by the time Thanksgiving rolls around.

Nobody wants to miss out on my Mom’s incredible Thanksgiving dinner to sit at work in front of computers.

Leave a Reply

