Happiness is a Day off Work

I had an amazing weekend.

Amazing.

I had an amazing day today.

Again, amazing.

I don’t want to go to work tomorrow and ruin my high.

Aren’t you wondering why I’m on such a high? Many reasons:

  • Men*
  • Girlfriends
  • Siblings
  • Nieces/nephews
  • Food
  • Sleep (kind of)
  • Grandma’s Garden
  • Grumma’s laugh
  • Funny RomComs**
  • Carnival games
  • Not working
  • Cockroaches
  • Music
  • Hot tubbing
  • Haircuts
  • and Food. Mmm, food.

So I’m in pretty awesome spirits and I didn’t even play soccer this weekend (or for 5 more weekends). And now, I’m watching the Bachelorette. Gotta love reality TV with oodles of handsome men.


*Intentionally plural. I do like men in general.

**A.k.a. Romantic Comedies, in particular The Proposal this weekend. Good movie and good company.

Leave a Reply

