Day 10: Alerting my Niche

Apparently, to keep doing these “Build a Better Blog” tasks, I really need to figure out what in the world my blog’s niche is. I have no clue.

Therefore, I will not be setting up ‘Alerts’ to monitor what is happening in my unknown niche. Looks like I’m skipping another one of the tasks. My blog will suffer, I’m sure.

On to more entertaining things: CAPTION CONTESTS!

Enter the CAPTION CONTEST now!

The Sciolist Cell Phone Pic of the Weeknot-TM is published each week with the intent to entice readers to comment. This is accomplished with a CONTEST! The winner will receive a blog nod in the following week’s post-what a TREMENDOUS prize. Entering is easy. Just click on Comment below, fill in the identification information requested and enter your caption for the above picture as your comment. You have until Larrie posts the following Wednesday’s pic to enter.

Ready… GO!*


Last Week’s Winner: It’s a picture of ducks. Said ducks all came running from the bushes when I was walking to an acquaintances apartment. They just kept coming and coming. Correction: They weren’t so much running as they were waddling rapidly and these rapid waddling ducks converged on me. I was on the phone with my dad and told him, “I have to go; the ducks are coming.” I hung up. I took a picture. I later posted it on my blog and wondered if anybody would comment.

Did you read the comments? I laughed, AUDIBLY, at most of them. Truly, madly, deeply, they were funny. You guys should write my blog instead of me.

And now that I’ve rambled on long enough without telling you who the winner is, do you want to know? Do ya? Huh? Huh? Have you already looked ahead and aren’t even reading these here superfluous words? Fine, here it is. The winner is Braden. Again. It was punningly beautiful. Also, he posted a picture of a kiwi less than an hour after I made my joke about what happens when you eat a bad kiwi… you have to pee-wee. He had no idea I’d made that superb joke. He was prompted by the internet humor spirit to post his kiwi: “A kiwi a day keeps the frownies away.”


*And by GO!, I mean COMMENT!

3 comments

  1. Two entries (both based on personal experience)

    1) “Do not erase!”

    2) “Once I get a photo of the rest of the dry erase board, you’re safe to erase it.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

