Day 8: The Best of the Sciolist

I skipped Day 7. I felt like taking a holiday on the holiday. Besides, the task for that day was to link to other blogs, which I already covered previously.

For Day 8, I get to link to my own blog.

I decided to come up with a list for you then, of MY favorite blog posts. It’s totally different than your list-and by your list, I’m talking about the blogs with the most page views:

You said what in your Facebook status? 593 views
A Little High School Musical Moment 174 views
My Dad’s Best-Sellers: One-Page Project Management 169 views
Mesotherapy – Week 1 156 views
Cast of Characters 136 views

On to MY list. The Sciolist relocated to WordPress.com on April 23, 2008. Since then, I’ve written 252 blog entries. Talk about loquacious blogging. Here are my top 10 favorites (in random order):

How to Handle Multiple Hours of Church I think this may have been when I laughed the most in a church meeting. It was totally irreverent and probably disrupting for everybody in attendance. We muffled our laughter, but come on, how could you not laugh? “Guys, wait for me… I’m stuck in adobe…” Oh, the visual.

Emma’s California To-Do List and Concerning a Dead Body There are many reasons that I love my family. One of the big reasons is their sense of humor. It is truly, deeply untouchable. This is a good entry that captures a bit of the Campbell wit, both Emma’s and Mick’s.

All Tuckered Out at Disneyland This This entry is one of my favorite Cell Phone Pic of the Week entries. We got a little tired at Disneyland and, of course, I took pictures to document it.

Episode 15 – The Difference is the Same Fredisms make my days at work entertaining. Basically, they’re what get me up in the morning. That, and the fact that I need to bring in money to pay bills. Hooray, work! If you haven’t read any before, they’re worth reading now. Promise.

An Unquiet Mind: A Memoir of Moods and Madness I know that I’m inconsistent with book reviews, but I love this book and therefore, love my book review of it. Of course, my review doesn’t do the book justice so you REALLY just have to read it for yourself. You won’t be disappointed, I promise. Just read the excerpt I included in the review and tell me that’s not beautiful prose.

Laconic Answers I have to admit that I’m not a big fan of Therapy Thursdays. It seemed like a great idea initially and hasn’t turned out quite like I imagined. But this one, I actually like. I used the word, laconic. Therefore, it’s a good entry.

Smells Like Deer Jerky This blog’s title really has nothing to do with the subject, but I like the list. Everybody should have a list of things they would “commit semi-suicide for”… it’s basically a list of things I want in my heaven.

I Miss Afternoon Kindergarten There are many blog entries written by my lovely self that refer to my lack of mind over mattress skills. This entry simply explains that it’s been a lifelong struggle. Keep fighting, Larrie.

Just Call Me Bionic (Toe) Woman This is a long entry. Even for me. But it recounts my second toe surgery and I find it entertaining. This is my list, after all, so it’s on it.

What would YOU do in a Target parking lot? This is by far, my favorite blog post. It probably gives you headaches to watch it, though, but I don’t care. I will forever enjoy watching this animated gif madness.

So did I include your favorite in my list?

2 comments

    1. hahahahahahahahaha – I watched that with my siblings in the penthouse suite on Saturday night and laughed just as much the first time as I did rewatching it from your link… loved it

      Like

Leave a Reply

