On Vacation!… and yet I blog

The last two days I was in Seattle. This morning, I woke up at Pete and G’s in Vancouver, WA. Just over the river is Portland where they haven’t got even a half percentage of sales tax. Nice.

Oh wait… I have a mortgage. I don’t shop. Sigh.

But so far, it has of course been fabulous with very cooperative weather and I even survived the excessive smell of fish at Pike Place. It’s a great birthday present to myself and how lucky are Pete, G, Maren and James that they get to share in this little trip with me? (Okay, it was really James’s idea, but good idea, don’t you think? Agreed.)

Try to be good without me, Utah.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

